Tag Archives: tweens

Kid Book Picks

Here are ten quotes from ten different books that I loved reading this summer and definitely recommend adding to your to-be-read pile. Want to know more about each of these books? Then click on the title to read more about it in our catalog.

Continue reading Kid Book Picks

Teen Book Picks

I love recommending books and as I have said before, it is so hard to choose just one to recommend! So I thought I would try something new for this month’s teen book pick. Here are ten quotes from ten different books that I loved reading this summer and definitely recommend adding to your to be read pile. Want to know more about each of these books? Then click on the title to read more about it in our catalog.

Continue reading Teen Book Picks

Teen Book Pick: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

My teen book pick for the month is Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley. I absolutely loved this book and recommend it for anyone who likes contemporary young adult stories. This book is for readers who have enjoyed Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley, Another Day by David Levithan, Off the Page by Jodi Picoult, and Things we know by Heart by Jessi Kirby. Words in Deep Blue feels incredibly realistic and is a story about loss, first loves, and growing up.
Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Are you ready for summer? Do you have your sunglasses, sunscreen, fidget spinners, summer reading logs, and books to read? I can’t help you with the first three, but I can help you with reading logs and some summer reading recommendations. First things first, you can register online or in person at the library for summer reading. We have lots of free books and other prizes that you can win. It is pretty awesome. Now I couldn’t choose just one book to recommend for June, so here are three fun books to read this summer!

Continue reading Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff