Tag Archives: tweens

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

saint-anything-bookSaint Anything by Sarah Dessen is my teen book pick for February! I have been reading Sarah Dessen books since I was in middle school and feel like I have grown up with her characters. Dessen writes amazing coming-of-age stories for tweens, teens, and young adults.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

What Tweens Read When They’re Feeling Down

What Tweens Read When They’re Feeling Down
What do kids read when they are feeling sad? They read all sorts of
stories- sad, intense, heroic. Check out why kids read what they read when they are sad – you could help your tween pick a book for their sad mood.

Here are just a few suggestions that we have in the library:
Wonder book coverOne for the Murphys book coverBud, Not Buddy book cover

 

 

 

Read the article, and all the interesting suggestions by kids.
Thanks to our friends at Brightly for all their good work!