Tag Archives: teenagers

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Teen Book Pick: Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz

stormbreakerStormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz is my teen book pick of the month. If you love mystery and adventure, you will love this series!  Stormbreaker is book one in an amazing spy series that spans over nine books and counting. I could not put this book down and was on the edge of my seat the entire read! I don’t want to give too much away, but you should know there will be epic fights, plane hijacking, and lots of undercover sleuthing. I definitely recommend this book if you like larger-than-life spy stories as much as I do!

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz

Book Trailers for Teens

There are so many cool resources for finding books, such as your local librarian, or online databases like Novelist. There are also online book trailers, which are similar to movie trailers, but for books. Book trailers are a great online resource from publishers and bibliophiles (book fans) for finding book recommendations. They are creative and differ from the standard book talk or article. Book trailers are wonderful for visual learners and those of us who just want a unique way to find our next read.

Here are some book trailers from publishers Epic Reads, Random House, and Simon & Schuster.

Continue reading Book Trailers for Teens