Tag Archives: teen fiction

Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

saint-anything-bookSaint Anything by Sarah Dessen is my teen book pick for February! I have been reading Sarah Dessen books since I was in middle school and feel like I have grown up with her characters. Dessen writes amazing coming-of-age stories for tweens, teens, and young adults.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Teen Book Pick of the Month

Red Queen Book Cover

Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1 by Victoria Aveyard is my teen book pick of the month. I am obsessed with this series! One Goodreads reviewer described it as “Magical perfection” and I couldn’t agree more.

This is a story for fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, The Darkest Minds, The Selection, and Throne of Glass. The Red Queen is about a dystopian society that is divided by blood. Those with red blood live in poverty as commoners and servants, while those with silver blood are among the elite ruling class and have terrifying and magical powers. Continue reading Teen Book Pick of the Month