Tag Archives: summer reading

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

“Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer. . .”

Iimage child on stack of books“Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer. . .” So goes the old song. You can help your kids fill all those lazy, hazy, crazy days with engaging and satisfying books. Help them make their summer days full of memories that will last much longer than summer itself.

At Imagination Soup you can find book lists galore for kids from 6 – 14. Stock up on their new favorites, and let them read their way through the rest of the summer.