Tag Archives: summer reading

Kid Book Picks

Here are ten quotes from ten different books that I loved reading this summer and definitely recommend adding to your to-be-read pile. Want to know more about each of these books? Then click on the title to read more about it in our catalog.

Continue reading Kid Book Picks

Kids’ Book Picks: Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi, LEGO Star Wars: Rebel Alliance, and Goodnight Numbers by Danica McKellar

I often struggle to choose just one kid book each month, because I have so many I want to recommend! This is why I decided to pick three very different and wonderful books for my kid book picks this month. If you need or want more recommendations, then make sure to visit our online catalog to see staff picks for kids, tweens, teens, and adults.

Continue reading Kids’ Book Picks: Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi, LEGO Star Wars: Rebel Alliance, and Goodnight Numbers by Danica McKellar

Kids’ Book Pick: Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis

Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis is my kid’s book pick for the month. It is a heart-warming story filled with action and adventure. This book is for kids who have enjoyed The Murderer’s Ape by Jakob Wegelius, Wild Wings by Gill Lewis, and Journey’s End by Rachel Hawkins. This book is not only a great read, but one that will also make you feel like you are a part of the story.

Continue reading Kids’ Book Pick: Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff