Tag Archives: romance

Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Are you ready for summer? Do you have your sunglasses, sunscreen, fidget spinners, summer reading logs, and books to read? I can’t help you with the first three, but I can help you with reading logs and some summer reading recommendations. First things first, you can register online or in person at the library for summer reading. We have lots of free books and other prizes that you can win. It is pretty awesome. Now I couldn’t choose just one book to recommend for June, so here are three fun books to read this summer!

Continue reading Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

saint-anything-bookSaint Anything by Sarah Dessen is my teen book pick for February! I have been reading Sarah Dessen books since I was in middle school and feel like I have grown up with her characters. Dessen writes amazing coming-of-age stories for tweens, teens, and young adults.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen