Tag Archives: dystopian

Teens Recommend…TCC Book Selections

Here are some new books that our teens are excited to read!

By Your Side by Kasie West * Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller * Don’t Touch by Rachel Wilson * Asking for It by Louise O’Neill * Children of Eden by Joey Graceffa * Denton Little’s Still Not Dead by Lance Rubin * The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles * History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera * We Are Okay by Nina LaCour * A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom * Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de La Cruz * Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett * Beck by Mal Peet * Who Killed Christopher Goodman?: Based on a True Crime by Allan Wolf

This Month’s Reviews

Continue reading Teens Recommend…TCC Book Selections

Teen Book Pick of the Month

Red Queen Book Cover

Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1 by Victoria Aveyard is my teen book pick of the month. I am obsessed with this series! One Goodreads reviewer described it as “Magical perfection” and I couldn’t agree more.

This is a story for fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, The Darkest Minds, The Selection, and Throne of Glass. The Red Queen is about a dystopian society that is divided by blood. Those with red blood live in poverty as commoners and servants, while those with silver blood are among the elite ruling class and have terrifying and magical powers. Continue reading Teen Book Pick of the Month