Tag Archives: dystopian

Teen Book Pick of the Month

Red Queen Book Cover

Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1 by Victoria Aveyard is my teen book pick of the month. I am obsessed with this series! One Goodreads reviewer described it as “Magical perfection” and I couldn’t agree more.

This is a story for fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, The Darkest Minds, The Selection, and Throne of Glass. The Red Queen is about a dystopian society that is divided by blood. Those with red blood live in poverty as commoners and servants, while those with silver blood are among the elite ruling class and have terrifying and magical powers. Continue reading Teen Book Pick of the Month