Teen Book Pick: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

My teen book pick for the month is Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley. I absolutely loved this book and recommend it for anyone who likes contemporary young adult stories. This book is for readers who have enjoyed Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley, Another Day by David Levithan, Off the Page by Jodi Picoult, … Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

Kids’ Book Pick: Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis

Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis is my kid’s book pick for the month. It is a heart-warming story filled with action and adventure. This book is for kids who have enjoyed The Murderer’s Ape by Jakob Wegelius, Wild Wings by Gill Lewis, and Journey’s End by Rachel Hawkins. This book is not only a great … Continue reading Kids’ Book Pick: Gorilla Dawn by Gill Lewis

Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Are you ready for summer? Do you have your sunglasses, sunscreen, fidget spinners, summer reading logs, and books to read? I can’t help you with the first three, but I can help you with reading logs and some summer reading recommendations. First things first, you can register online or in person at the library for … Continue reading Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Kids’ Book Pick: Class Pet Squad: Journey to the Center of Town by Dan Yaccarino

Class Pet Squad: Journey to the Center of Town by Dan Yaccarino is my children’s book pick for the month. It is fun, goofy, and full of adventure. This book is great for kids who have enjoyed Traction Man meets Turbodog, Mutant rat attack!, Captain Underpants, Gilbert Goldfish Wants a Pet, and Squish. What I … Continue reading Kids’ Book Pick: Class Pet Squad: Journey to the Center of Town by Dan Yaccarino

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, … Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff