Category Archives: Teens – Read-Alikes

October Teen Book Picks

Boo! Here are some of my favorite scary reads for teens. Just follow the Horror Flow Chart below to find your next spooky read. Want to know more about each of these books? Find them in the catalog…

-Contributed by Dominique, Youth Services Librarian

Teens Recommend…October TCC Book Selections

Here are the October picks from the Teen Collection Connection (TCC)! What is the TCC? TCC is a volunteer group of teens that love to read and discuss books, movies, and music. Every month they get together to pick books for our teen collection and write short book reviews. Want to join? Then apply today!


Dominique, Youth Services Librarian

Redesign a Book Cover Submissions

We asked teens in grades 6-12 to redesign their favorite or least favorite book covers in September. Here are the amazing submissions we received! Stop by the Teen Zone to see all of their FANTASTIC redesigns. They will be up until October 14th in honor of Teen Read Week.

We also picked three submissions at random to win some awesome prizes. Prizes like autographed books, book bags, and book worm socks (lol).  Here are the covers that won:

 

 

 

 

Thank you to everyone who participated!

– Dominique, Youth Services Librarian

Redesign a Book Cover Contest for Teens September 1-30th

Hello fellow bookworms!Have you ever read a book that was AMAZING, but the cover was not so amazing? Well, I have, and it drives me a little insane when good books have covers that don’t reflect how great they are! So if you relate to this bookworm problem, then this is your chance to redesign your least favorite or favorite book covers with the book cover you think it should have!

Continue reading Redesign a Book Cover Contest for Teens September 1-30th

Teen Book Picks

I love recommending books and as I have said before, it is so hard to choose just one to recommend! So I thought I would try something new for this month’s teen book pick. Here are ten quotes from ten different books that I loved reading this summer and definitely recommend adding to your to be read pile. Want to know more about each of these books? Then click on the title to read more about it in our catalog.

Continue reading Teen Book Picks