Category Archives: Teens – Read-Alikes

Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Are you ready for summer? Do you have your sunglasses, sunscreen, fidget spinners, summer reading logs, and books to read? I can’t help you with the first three, but I can help you with reading logs and some summer reading recommendations. First things first, you can register online or in person at the library for summer reading. We have lots of free books and other prizes that you can win. It is pretty awesome. Now I couldn’t choose just one book to recommend for June, so here are three fun books to read this summer!

Continue reading Teen Book Picks: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Upside of Unrequited, & Death Cloud

Teens Recommend…TCC Book Selections

Here are some new books that our teens are excited to read!

By Your Side by Kasie West * Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller * Don’t Touch by Rachel Wilson * Asking for It by Louise O’Neill * Children of Eden by Joey Graceffa * Denton Little’s Still Not Dead by Lance Rubin * The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles * History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera * We Are Okay by Nina LaCour * A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstrom * Alex and Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de La Cruz * Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett * Beck by Mal Peet * Who Killed Christopher Goodman?: Based on a True Crime by Allan Wolf

This Month’s Reviews

Continue reading Teens Recommend…TCC Book Selections

Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff is my teen book pick of the month. Let me just say that this book is amazing and a truly unique read. I never thought I would like magical realism, but this book won me over. This book is for fans of Before I Fall, We Were Liars, Keep Holding On, and The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Teen Book Pick: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

The Young Elites by Marie Lu is my teen book pick of the month. I am obsessed with this series and recommend it to anyone who loves a good fantasy book. There are three books in the series and each one gets better and better. This series is for fans of Dissonance, Throne of Glass, Pivot Point, Cinder, and Legend. Now I must warn you – this is not the story of a hero’s rise to greatness, but a villain’s rise to greatness.

Continue reading Teen Book Pick: The Young Elites by Marie Lu