Teen Book Pick: Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz

stormbreakerStormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz is my teen book pick of the month. If you love mystery and adventure, you will love this series!  Stormbreaker is book one in an amazing spy series that spans over nine books and counting. I could not put this book down and was on the edge of my seat the entire read! I don’t want to give too much away, but you should know there will be epic fights, plane hijacking, and lots of undercover sleuthing. I definitely recommend this book if you like larger-than-life spy stories as much as I do!

This series is for fans of H.I.V.E, The End of Infinity, Starcross, Gallagher Girl Series, and Shadow on the MountainStormbreaker is the story of British teenager Alex Rider who loses his uncle, Ian Rider, in a car accident. Alex’s uncle is his legal guardian and the loss is heartbreakingly devastating for him. As time passes Alex starts to suspect that the car accident wasn’t so accidental. A run-in with one of his uncle’s old coworkers only confirms Alex’s suspicions that something isn’t right. He soon finds himself investigating the car accident and how his uncle really died.  Alex becomes entangled in a dangerous game of life and death. He can’t trust anyone as he races against the clock to find the clues and solve the mystery of his uncle’s death.

Contributed by Dominique, Youth Services Librarian