Teens Recommend…TCC Book & Music Selections

TCC Feb 2017Need a new book to read or new music to listen to? Check out this month’s recommendations for teens, by teens!

Want to be a part of the Teen Collection Connection? Meet monthly to discuss books, and earn community service hours! Learn more.


amazing-bookBook: The Amazing Book is Not on Fire by Dan & Phil

About: This book is so funny! It is for fans of Youtubers Dan and Phil. Only the best book ever!

Recommended by: Emily Renee & Amara K.


UnderlandBook: Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins

About: A fantasy adventure about a boy and his little sister who fall through an old grate and find themselves in a new world called the Underland.

Recommended by: Amara K.


red-queenBook: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

About: A girl named Mare who must hide her powers from everyone she knows. This book is filled with magic, adventure, and romance. It is so cool!

Recommended by: TCC Team


harry-potterBook: Harry Potter and the Sorceror’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

About: As a Hufflepuff I have to recommend this book! It is about a young boy who discovers he is a wizard! This book is amazing and filled with magic, adventure, and mystery.

Recommended by: Seb B.


hamiltonCD: Hamilton Original Broadway Cast Recording

About: If you love musicals, you will love this soundtrack! You also get to learn about history.

Recommended by: Reagan V.


unfortunate-eventsBook: A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

About: Three children who have a series of unfortunate events… 🙂 This is one funny, sad, adventurous, and epic book!

Recommended by: Reagan V.


green-dayCD: Revolution Radio by Green Day

About: This album is AMAZING! It is pop and punk in one!

Recommended by: Emily Renee